Monday, January 26, 2009

Shadhdarshana or Darshana

The Shadhdarshana means the six Doctrines or the Six systems of Salvation or the Six Schools of Philosophies of Hinduism. They are as follows.

Sr. noName of the DoctrineName of the Rishi/Apostle
1Nayaya:AnalysisAkshapada Gautama
2Vaisheshika: Doctrine of Individual CharateristicsUluka Kanada
3Sankhya: The CountKapila
4Yoga: Now Most popular in West as a school of physical discipliningPatanjali
5Mimansa: EnquiryJamini
6 Vedanta, also Uttara MimansaShankaracharya

No comments:

Post a Comment

Itihasik Khoj

Dictionary Read Thus far by

Total Pageviews

Subscribe via email for the latest updates

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner