Monday, May 10, 2010

Pancha Mahayajnas

In the Grihya Sutras, an Aryan householder is directed to five yajna (sacrifices) every day. They are as follows:

1. Brahma Yajna
2. Pitri Yajna
3. Deva Yajna
4. Bhuta Yajna
5. Atithi Yajna

Digital Source:

Authority Referred:

Edit Report


The Grihya-Sûtras, Rules of Vedic Domestic Ceremonies (Volume 1)The Grihya Sutras, Part II (Forgotten Books)The Sacred Books of the East: Volume 29. The Grihya-Sûtras. Part 1

No comments:

Post a Comment

Itihasik Khoj

Dictionary Read Thus far by

Total Pageviews

Subscribe via email for the latest updates

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner